ESPN+

FURY VS. WHYTE FIGHT-WEEK DETAILS

Fury vs. Whyte

LONDON (April 18, 2022) — It’s fight week. Tyson “The Gypsy King” Fury will defend his WBC/Lineal/Ring Magazine heavyweight titles in an all-UK super fight against Dillian “The Body Snatcher” Whyte this Saturday, April 23, in front of a UK-record crowd of approximately 94,000 at London’s Wembley Stadium.

Promoted by Frank Warren’s Queensberry Promotions and Top Rank, Fury-Whyte will be broadcast live on ESPN+ PPV (and all major PPV platforms) in the United States starting at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT.

Before Fury and Whyte battle for heavyweight supremacy, fight week events will stream live on Top Rank’s YouTube and Twitter pages, in addition to various ESPN platforms.

Tuesday, April 19: Fury vs. Whyte Open Workout
11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m. UK 

Fighters in Attendance: Tyson Fury, Anthony Cacace, Isaac Lowe, Nick Ball, David Adeleye, Tommy Fury and Royston Barney-Smith.

Highlights will be shown on Top Rank’s social media channels

Wednesday, April 20: Fury vs. Whyte Main Event Press Conference
2:30 p.m. UK/9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT

Streaming on the ESPN APP and Top Rank’s YouTube and Twitter pages

Thursday, April 21: Fury vs. Whyte Undercard Press Conference 
12:30 p.m. UK/7:30 a.m. ET/4:30 a.m. PT

Anthony Cacace vs. Jonathan Romero
Isaac Lowe vs. Nick Ball

SPECIAL GUESTS: Tommy FuryDavid Adeleye, Karol Itauma, Royston Barney-Smith and Kurt Walker.

Streaming on Top Rank’s YouTube and Twitter pages

Friday, April 22: Fury vs. Whyte Weigh-In
2:30 p.m. UK/9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT
Live on ESPN2 and Top Rank’s YouTube and Twitter pages

Saturday, April 23: Fury vs. Whyte Fight Day
PPV Broadcast
2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT

Fury vs. Whyte, 12 rounds, Fury’s WBC/Lineal/Ring Magazine Heavyweight titles

Anthony Cacace vs. Jonathan Romero, 10 rounds, Vacant WBO International Junior Lightweight title

Isaac Lowe vs. Nick Ball, 12 rounds, Vacant WBC Silver Featherweight title

David Adeleye vs. Chris Healey, 8 rounds, heavyweight

Tommy Fury vs. Daniel Bocianski, 6 rounds, light heavyweight

Undercard Broadcast
1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT
Live and exclusively on ESPN+ (U.S.)

Royston Barney-Smith vs. Constantin Radoi, 4 rounds, junior lightweight

Karol Itauma vs. Michael Ciach, 4 rounds, light heavyweight

Kurt Walker vs. Stefan Nicolae, 4 rounds, junior lightweight

Comments
To Top