Adrien Broner

Broner vs. Garcia | Weigh-In Results

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE ENTIRE FIGHT CARD WEIGH-IN RESULTS

On Friday, July 28, 2017, Adrien Boner and Mikey Garcia weighed in for Saturday’s 140-pound matchup live on SHOWTIME® from Barclays Center in Brooklyn.

WBC Super Lightweight Special Attraction – 12 Rounds
Adrien Broner – 138 ¾ Pounds
Mikey Garcia – 139 ½ Pounds
Referee: Harvey Dock; Judges: Don Ackerman (N.Y.), Eric Marlinski (N.Y.), Steve Weisfeld (N.J.)

WBC Middleweight Eliminator – 12 Rounds
Jermall Charlo – 159 ¼ Pounds
Jorge Sebastian Heiland – 158 ¼ Pounds
Referee: Benjy Esteves; Judges: Julie Lederman (N.Y.), Carlos Ortiz (N.Y.), Tom Schreck (N.Y.)

“SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING Prelims” LIVE At 7:15 p.m. ET/PT
The digital-only offerings will be available on Facebook Live and YouTube prior to the live SHOWTIME® telecast at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT.

Heavyweight Bout – 10 Rounds
Jarrell Miller – 298 ¾ Pounds
Gerald Washington – 248 Pounds
Referee: TBD; Judges: TBD

Lightweight Bout – 8 Rounds
Katie Taylor – 134 ½ Pounds
Jasmine Clarkson – 133 ½ Pounds
Referee: TBD Judges: TBD

The July 29 SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING telecast is headlined by a blockbuster between two of boxing’s biggest stars as three-division world champion Mikey Garcia moves up to 140 pounds to face four-division champion Adrien Broner.

SHOWTIME coverage will begin live at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT as unbeaten former champion Jermall Charlo faces Jorge Sebastian Heiland in a middleweight world title eliminator.

On Saturday, live boxing coverage will begin at approximately 5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT with international coverage from Belfast as 2016 Fighter of the Year Carl Frampton makes his long-awaited homecoming against once-beaten Andres Gutierrez.

Streaming coverage from Brooklyn begins at 7:15 p.m. ET / 4:15 p.m. PT as former heavyweight world title challenger Gerald Washington takes on undefeated Brooklyn native Jarrell Miller, plus the U.S. debut of female boxing star and Irish Olympic Gold Medalist Katie Taylor.

Comments
To Top