Danny Garcia

Angel Garcia Apologizes for Keith Thurman N***a Rant

Angel Garcia

In the buildup to Danny Garcia’s fight against Keith Thurman, Angel Garcia flipped out during the pre-fight press conference.

The elder Garcia recently addressed the situation as his son prepares to take on Shawn Porter for the vacant WBA Welterweight title.

Welterweight stars Danny Garcia and Shawn Porter takes place this Saturday, September 8 live on Showtime from Barclays Center, the home of BROOKLYN BOXING™ and presented by Premier Boxing Champions.

The Showtime Championship Boxing telecast begins at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT and features a Welterweight title eliminator between Yordenis Ugas and Cesar Barrionuevo and Heavyweight action that pits unbeaten Polish slugger Adam Kownacki against former Heavyweight champion Charles Martin.

Also, competing in streaming action on SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING COUNTDOWN (7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT), five-division world champion Amanda Serrano attempts to win a world title in her record sixth weight class when she faces Yamila Esther Reynoso for the WBO 140-pound title.

Header photo by Amanda Westcott/Showtime

Comments
To Top