ESPN+

Blood, Sweat and Tears: Lomachenko vs. Lopez Premieres Sunday at 8:30 p.m. ET on ESPN

Lomachenko vs. Lopez

In anticipation of the Oct. 17 lightweight unification showdown between WBC Franchise/WBA/WBO world champion Vasiliy Lomachenko and IBF kingpin Teofimo Lopez, ESPN will debut Blood, Sweat and Tears: Lomachenko vs. Lopez, a two-part, behind-the-scenes look at the fighters’ camps.

Episode 1: (Sunday, Oct. 4 at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT, ESPN (re-airs on ESPN2 at 10 p.m. ET): A visit to the respective training camps of pound-for-pound king Lomachenko in Southern California and Lopez’s in New Jersey. The show will provide fans a peek behind the curtain of both fighters’ regimens as they prepare to battle it out in the ring.
 
Episode 2: debuts Sunday, Oct. 11 at 9:30 p.m. ET, ESPN (re-airs on ESPN2 Monday, Oct 12 at 11:30 p.m. ET).
 
Sunday’s programming lineup will also include some of Lomachenko and Lopez’s classic fights and air across ESPN and ESPN2. Be sure to tune in to ESPN, ESPN2 and ESPNEWS starting Oct. 4 all the way through fight night for more classic Top Rank and re-airs of recent Lomachenko and Lopez events.
 
The Lomachenko vs. Lopez telecast begins at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT and airs on ESPN and ESPN Deportes. The 10-round junior welterweight co-main features former world title challenger Alex Saucedo against unbeaten contender Arnold Barboza Jr. In the eight-round ESPN-televised opener, super middleweight knockout sensation Edgar Berlanga tests his perfect record against veteran Lanell Bellows. Berlanga (14-0, 14 KOs) has won all 14 of his professional fights by first-round stoppage.  
 
Live coverage begins with undercard action streaming live on ESPN+ at 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT.

Top Rank on ESPN Schedule (All Times ET)
 

Sunday, Oct. 44 pmTop Rank Boxing on ESPN: Best of Vasiliy LomachenkoESPN
Sunday, Oct. 48:30 p.m.Blood, Sweat and Tears: Lomachenko vs. Lopez (Part 1)ESPN
Sunday, Oct. 49:00 p.m.Blood, Sweat and Tears: Lomachenko vs. Lopez (Part 1)ESPN
Sunday, Oct. 410:00 p.m.Top Rank Boxing Classic Fights: Best of Teofimo LopezESPN
Sunday, Oct. 410:30 p.m.Blood, Sweat and Tears: Lomachenko vs. Lopez (Part 1; Re-air)ESPN2
Sunday, Oct. 411:00 p.m.Top Rank Boxing Classic Fights: Lomachenko vs. RigondeauxESPN2
Sunday, Oct. 119:00 p.m.Blood, Sweat and Tears: Lomachenko vs. Lopez (Part 1; Re-air)ESPN
Sunday, Oct. 119:30 p.m.Blood, Sweat and Tears: Lomachenko vs. Lopez (Part 2)ESPN
Monday, Oct 1211:00 p.m.Blood, Sweat and Tears: Lomachenko vs. Lopez (Part 1; Re-air)ESPN2
Monday, Oct 1211:30 p.m.Blood, Sweat and Tears: Lomachenko vs. Lopez (Part 2; Re-air)ESPN2

Comments
To Top