ESPN+

January 18: Eleider Alvarez-Michael Seals Light Heavyweight Slugfest to be Broadcast LIVE on ESPN and ESPN App

January 18: Eleider Alvarez-Michael Seals Light Heavyweight Slugfest to be Broadcast LIVE on ESPN and ESPN App (in Spanish)

Live from Turning Stone Resort Casino beginning at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

VERONA, N.Y. (Dec. 12, 2019) — The previously announced light heavyweight showdown between former world champion Eleider “Storm” Alvarez (24-1, 12 KOs) and Michael “Cannon Handz” Seals (24-2, 18 KOs)— Saturday, Jan. 18 from Turning Stone Resort Casino — will air live on ESPN and the ESPN App (in Spanish) beginning at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m.

Alvarez-Seals will be part of Top Rank on ESPN’s 2020 January kickoff schedule that also includes the Jan. 11 light heavyweight battle between Jesse “Hollywood” Hart (26-2, 21 KOs) and Joe Smith Jr. (24-3, 20 KOs) on ESPN, 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

Alvarez-Seals and a soon-to-be-announced co-feature will follow the undercard stream live on ESPN+, the leading multi-sport streaming service, starting at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT.

Promoted by Top Rank, in association with Groupe Yvon Michel, tickets priced at $89, $75, $69, $62, $59 and $40 are on sale now and can be purchased at the Turning Stone Resort Box Office, charge by phone by calling 800.771.7711 or online at Ticketmaster.

For more information, visit www.toprank.com, www.espn.com/boxing; Facebook: facebook.com/trboxing; Twitter: twitter.com/trboxing.

Use the hashtag #AlvarezSeals to join the conversation on social media.

Comments
To Top