Deontay Wilder

Video | Wilder vs. Fury Weigh-In Live

SHOWTIME Sports will present live HD Satellite and Internet coverage of Fridays weigh-in in advance of this Saturday’s WBC Heavyweight World Championship between unbeaten American champion Deontay Wilder (40-0, 39 KOs) and lineal champion Tyson Fury (27-0, 19 KOs) live on SHOWTIME PPV (9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT) from STAPLES Center in Los Angeles.

Wilder vs. Fury tests the raw power of the 6-foot-7 Wilder against the unmatched size and mobility of the 6-foot-9 Fury in the most significant heavyweight event in the U.S. in more than 15 years.

The SHOWTIME PPV undercard features unified 154-pound world champion Jarrett Hurd returning to take on Jason Welborn, Cuban heavyweight slugger Luis Ortiz facing-off against Travis Kauffman and rising heavyweight Joe Joyce battling Joe Hanks.

In addition, SHOWTIME BOXING: SPECIAL EDITION will stream live on SHOWTIME Sports social channels beginning at 7:45 p.m. ET/4:45 p.m. PT and feature one-fight coverage from Canada as boxing’s longest-reigning world champion Adonis Stevenson makes the 10th defense of his WBC Light Heavyweight Title against unbeaten mandatory challenger Oleksandr Gvozdyk.

SHOWTIME BOXING: SPECIAL EDITION will air live on SHOWTIME and stream for free on the SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel and Facebook page immediately preceding the Wilder vs. Fury SHOWTIME PPV.

 
Comments
To Top