Errol Spence

Spence vs. Peterson Final Press Conference Live Stream [Video]

Showtime Sports will stream the Errol Spence vs. Lamont Peterson Fight Week Press Conference, Weigh-In and Post-Fight Press Conference on digital platforms in support of the first SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING event of 2018, which begins Saturday at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT from Barclays Center.

Spence (22-0, 19 KOs), of Dallas, will make his first title defense since travelling to England to dethrone IBF 147-pound champion and hometown favorite Kell Brook last May in Sheffield. Peterson (35-3-1, 17 KOs), of Washington, D.C., has won titles at 140 and 147 pounds and relinquished the WBA 147-pound title for the chance to challenge Spence.

In the SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING co-feature, IBF Lightweight World Champion Robert Easter (20-0, 14 KOs), of Toledo, Ohio, will defend against former champion Javier Fortuna (33-1-1, 23 KOs).

In addition, Showtime Sports will stream two live boxing undercard bouts featuring Marcus Browne and Adam Kownacki this Saturday on SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING PRELIMS prior to the IBF Welterweight World Championship between undefeated champion Errol Spence Jr. and two-division champion Lamont Peterson. The live stream, which begins at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT, will be available for all media and online outlets to embed via the SHO Sports YouTube channel. YouTube links and embed codes are below.

Browne, an unbeaten 175-pound contender from Staten Island, will face Francy Ntetu in a 10-round fight while undefeated heavyweight Kownacki, fighting out of Brooklyn by way of Poland, will take on Iago Kiladze of Kiev, Ukraine in a 10-round bout. Hall of Famers Steve Farhood and Barry Tompkins will call the action on SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING PRELIMS, along with guest analysts to be announced soon.

 

Header photo by Amanda Westcott/Showtime

Comments
To Top