MB RBRBOXING 970x90
ESPN+

WEIGH-IN RESULTS: JANIBEK VS. DANNY DIGNUM

Mikey Williams/Top Rank via Getty Images

Kazakhstan’s next middleweight star, Janibek “Qazaq Style” Alimkhanuly, has long called out world champions and 160-pound standouts.

He finally gets a chance to win a belt this Saturday at Resorts World Las Vegas when he takes on fellow unbeaten contender Danny Dignum for the vacant WBO Interim middleweight world title.

TOMORROW at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT LIVE on ESPN, ESPN Deportes & ESPN+

Resorts World Las Vegas

(ESPN, ESPN Deportes & ESPN+, 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)

    •  Janibek Alimkhanuly 160 vs. Danny Dignum 159
(Vacant WBO Interim Middleweight World Title — 12 Rounds)

•   Jamel Herring 135 lbs vs. Jamaine Ortiz 135 lbs 
(NABF and USBA Lightweight Titles — 10 Rounds)

•   Tiger Johnson 142.4 lbs vs. Agustin Kucharski 143.2 lbs 
(Welterweight— 6 Rounds)

(ESPN+, 5:15 p.m. ET/2:15 p.m. PT)

   •    Adam Lopez 126.8 lbs vs. William Encarnacion 126.2 lbs
 
(Featherweight— 8 Rounds)

   •    Karlos Balderas 132 lbs vs. Ruben Cervera 130.8 lbs
 
(Junior Lightweight— 8/6 Rounds)

   •   Jessie Magdaleno 127.2 lbs vs. Edy Valencia 126.8 lbs
 
(Featherweight — 8 Rounds)

   •   Duke Ragan 127.6 lbs vs. Victorino Gonzalez 127 lbs
 
(Featherweight— 6/4 Rounds)

   •       Giovanni Cabrera 135.4 lbs vs. Elias Araujo 135.4 lbs
 
(Lightweight— 8 Rounds)

SWING BOUTS

   •   Kasir Goldston 141.6 lbs vs. Yaniel Alvarez 141.8 lbs
 
(Junior Welterweight — 6/4 Rounds)

   •   Charlie Sheehy 134.8 lbs vs. Burnell Jenkins 133.6 lbs
 
(Lightweight — 4 Rounds)

* The Steven Nelson-Louis Rose bout was cancelled due to Nelson weighing in 6.6 pounds over the contracted weight of 173

Comments
To Top